Pieces I adore

The other day I shared with a recent find on the infamous “Craigslist”. Well I’ve come across some other fabulous items I picked up over the weekend. I originally went to buy this table. But ended  up coming back the next day for another which I also have show further below in my post.

When I saw this table it was like love at first sight! I kept going back to the site to see if it was still available and after enough thought I decided to call to see if it was still available. As to my relief it was still for sale! The former owner told me that she was having a garage sale and I asked her to please keep it to the side for me as I don’t want to chance it being put out & accidently sold to someone else. The next day as promised it was left inside for the new owner (me) to purchase. It would look lovely as a side table in a formal living room but for now it looks just as good in my bedroom. I didn’t realize that it came with a draw until when I picked it up. It’s perfect for little storage items. As I opened the draw I found some stampings in and below the draw that told me it was manufactured by Huntington. So just as I suspected this was made by one of the best!!

Just as I was leaving to put my new table in my car. I couldn’t help but noticed this other fancy item. The woman told me that all the proceeds were going to a charity for war veterans with disabilities. Which I was happy to I’m helping a good cause!

Very similar if not like the one from the Cococozy website. See below.

But as a temporary fix I just put some of the remaining fabric I had from my previous chair on this until I get my tools down here from CT to start upholstering it and putting the final touches to it.

I know the pic looks a little dark but I’ll reveal the real finish piece soon!

I can’t wait to show you the final touches to both the table & chair. Oh I almost forgot to mention they look very well together as a pair. If you haven’t notice they have the same ratton/wicker texture on them both. Who would’ve thought?!

Enjoy your mid-day Wednesday weekday!!

One thought on “Pieces I adore

Leave a Reply

