I’m back!!

Ok so I’ve been gone now for about a year and half. But while I’ve been away from posting anything here I’ve done a lot. I’ve moved to the sunshine state! That’s right Florida & I’ve put myself back in school & graduated a few months back. However, since this blog has cobwebs and all over it I’ll do my best to update it since a lot has changed since the last time I’ve posted something. Today I’d like to show you. Something old turned new.

Below I have some before and after pics of a bamboo chair that I’ve purchased off the infamous Craigslist site. You know everything is a chance and a gamble and I chance it every time I see something on this site. But when I went to purchase this chair I fell in love with it when I actually got to see it in person. The owner was a pleasant middle aged Asian man. The reason he was parting with this piece of furniture is because he didn’t have any use for it any longer as it was in storage. Like they say one man’s trash is another’s treasure. And in this case I scored BIG!! I have some other pieces I purchased again from the same infamous site but I’ll share those with you tomorrow or at a later date!

Tell me your thoughts on my chair.
p.s. He has more of these chairs so I plan to purchase some more. I guess it’s from a dinner set or something but I’d like to sell them as I get them.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

