Country Home

From the white wood paneling to the white layers of bedding. If I was a guest at this home I don’t think I would move any further then the bed. The white on white is crisp and clean. The windows are hinged with interior screens to keep out the pesky insects. The morning sunrise would greet me every morning and the I’d welcome the ocean breeze. These curtains are inexpensive, washable and casual but you would normally find them above a kitchen sink.

One of my bathrooms are currently a shade close to this if not the same. So I’m glad I’m not the only one who used this color. White keeps the room calm and relaxing. The mirror placed right under the picture frame balances out the small framed space so it doesn’t look too bare. The white cotton slipcover gives new life to this French reproductive sofa; that was found at a local flea market for a steal of a price of $30. Shuttered windows help play off the country theme. All what I need is a good book and a throw and I’m good to go!!

Bring in a little old charm of blue and white plaid for draperies. Something I’m pondering on doing myself…that will be a later post for sure! The weaved area rug adds texture and warmth to the floors. I love, love, love this tall back cameo print sofa. The nail heads define the lines of the sofa that adds timeless elegance. An old Mexican tin lamp shows you can mix different influences in one room. I also adore a wooden table with details. It reminds me of the wood working people take pride in doing.

Do you have a room decorated with world influences? If so where did you travel?

Photo: Country Home

Happy Wednesday!!

Leave a Reply

