Something Borrowed & Something Blue

Blue & White Pillow

When I came across this print from my late grandmother’s collection of fabrics (something borrowed). I immediately began to think of a beach themed bedroom. White panel walls. Antique/roughly used sailing paddles along the entry wall. Natural woven linen drapes dance along the open breezy windows. Across from the bed is a distressed aqua-blue dresser with glass antique knobs. As you can tell I’m just imagining the room in my head. From this one fabric I was able to transfer a room in my mind. I bought these small pillows to match my duvet set. But I like to swap out different colors throughout the year. I decided to make use out of it more then just for a few months. So here you have it! I’ve created new pillow cases to go with my sheet set (something blue).

Leave a Reply

